chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

Feeling Good
Quality compilations

Mercury 522 747-2 (1994)

Tracks sorted by number (sort by session or by title)
 1 [2:55] Feeling Good   Leslie Bricusse, Anthony Newley

 2 [3:04] My Baby Just Cares for Me   Walter Donaldson, Gus Kahn

 3 [2:46] Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood   Bennie Benjamin, Gloria Caldwell, Sol Marcus

 4 [3:37] Ne Me Quitte Pas   Jacques Brel

 5 [2:53] Take Me to the Water   Traditional

 6 [2:36] I Put a Spell on You   Screamin' Jay Hawkins, Slotkin sax solo by Jerome Richardson

 7 [4:22] Don't Explain   Arthur Herzog jr, Billie Holiday

 8 [4:47] Mississippi Goddam   Nina Simone standard studio version

 9 [5:24] Don't Smoke in Bed   Willard Robison

 10 [2:30] I Loves You Porgy   George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward

 11 [3:08] Work Song   Nat Adderley, Oscar Brown jr

 12 [4:07] Love Me or Leave Me   Walter Donaldson, Gus Kahn

 13 [3:32] Strange Fruit   Lewis Allan, Sonny White piano and vocal only

 14 [2:41] Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out   Jimmie Cox

 15 [2:51] I'm Going Back Home   Rudy Stevenson

 16 [3:04] The Other Woman   Jessie Mae Robinson

 17 [10:21] Sinnerman   Traditional arr. Nina Simone

 18 [2:28] Mood Indigo   Duke Ellington, Irving Mills, Barney Bigard

 19 [2:19] I'm Gonna Leave You   Rudy Stevenson

 20 [2:36] See-Line Woman   George Bass