chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

Live & Kickin
Original discography

VPI 10012 (1987 US)

This live album was recorded during a theatre tour in the US in 1985.

See all releases of this album
Tracks sorted by title (sort by session or by number)
 5 [2:57] Backlash Blues   Langston Hughes, Nina Simone

 6 [4:04] Do What You Gotta Do   Jim Webb

 2 [5:50] For a While   Bob Gaudio, Jack Holmes

 11 [4:55] Four Women   Nina Simone

 10 [5:24] I Loves You Porgy   George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward

 12 [3:49] I Sing Just to Know That I'm Alive   Nina Simone

 4 [3:52] I Want a Little Sugar in My Bowl   Tim Brymn, Dally Small, Clarence Williams

 7 [4:59] Mississippi Goddam   Nina Simone

 13 [4:53] My Baby Just Cares for Me   Walter Donaldson, Gus Kahn

 9 [4:39] The Other Woman   Jessie Mae Robinson

 1 [4:55] Pirate Jenny   Bertolt Brecht, Kurt Weill

 8 [5:14] See-Line Woman   George Bass

 3 [1:06] You Took My Teeth   Nina Simone