chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

The Best of
Additional discography

Philips 9279 109 (1969 US)

See all releases of this album.
Tracks sorted by number (sort by session or by title)
 1 [2:18] I Loves You Porgy   George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward

 2 [4:45] Mississippi Goddam   Nina Simone standard studio version

 3 [10:15] Sinnerman   Traditional arr. Nina Simone

 4 [2:20] See-Line Woman   George Bass

 5 [2:33] I Put a Spell on You   Screamin' Jay Hawkins, Slotkin sax solo by Jerome Richardson

 6 [2:39] Break Down and Let It All Out   Van McCoy with Orace Hott orchestra

 7 [4:20] Four Women   Nina Simone

 8 [6:53] Wild Is the Wind   Dimitri Tiomkin, Ned Washington

 9 [6:42] Pirate Jenny   Bertolt Brecht, Kurt Weill piano played by Atkinson

 10 [2:42] Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood   Bennie Benjamin, Gloria Caldwell, Sol Marcus